Brown County 4-H Achievement Night is held

Submitted by Charlotte Vandiver

Brown County 4-H Achievement Night was held Friday, Nov. 3, at the Fisher Center in Hiawatha for 4-H youth to celebrate their hard work throughout the year.

Winners are as follows:

Cloverbud Pins

Mount Zion Rustlers: Ryker Massey, Leyton Moore and Jenna Geisendorf

Membership Pins

Everest 4-Leaf Clovers: Donoven Scott, Addison Brown, William Rother and Ellah Stirton

Fairview Willing Workers: Brenden Severin

Modern Sunflowers: Bentley Selland, Devynn Wenger, Landry O’Bryan and Elly O’Bryan

Morrill Tip Top: Lanie Menold, Kade Menold and Lyndsey Menold

Mount Zion Rustlers: Henley Wilhelm and Grace Covert

Willis All-Stars: Kirsten Smith and Tabitha Rice

Bronze Pin

Everest 4-Leaf Clovers: Rilee Brown, Carlee Brown, Hannah Scott and Layne Mottin

Modern Sunflowers: Madison Goodson, Shelby Maher, Boomer Ross and Austynn Wenger

Morrill Tip Top: Kiaya Beyer, Nate Menold, Kellen Menold and Logan Ploeger

Mount Zion Rustlers: Alise Reschke and Elijah Joslin

Willis All-Stars: Emaleigh Baker, Aiden Jamvold and Wyatt Chartier

Clover Pin

Modern Sunflowers: Ben Selland, Chelbi Peters and Destiny Goodson

Morrill Tip Top: Emmie Grimm

Mount Zion Rustlers: Landyn Barnhart, Gabriel Joslin, Chloe Hooper, Kayla Hooper, Annika Reschke and Eli Geisendorf

Willis All Stars: Piper Chartier

Emerald Pin

Everest 4-Leaf Clovers: Skyler Hoadley and Dylan Miller

Fairview Willing Workers: John Aden Grathwohl, Kodi Miller and Avery Baumgartner

Morrill Tip Top: Tyler Menold

Mount Zion Rustlers: Aden Geisendorf

Willis All-Stars: Carly Hutfles and Lyttia Linck

Silver Pin

Morrill Tip Top: Kate Beyer

Mount Zion Rustlers: Kowen Kopp and Keithen Kopp

Willis All-Stars: Carley Hammersmith, Trent Lockwood, Clarissa Jamvold and Kaden Smith

Silver Guard Pin

Everest 4-Leaf Clovers: Julia Lehew

Fairview Willing Workers: Megan Brockhoff and Joey Meyer

Modern Sunflowers: Carolyn Schuetz

Mount Zion Rustlers: Brenna Ward, Camden Thonen and Addalyn Kopp

Willis All-Stars: Jaden Speer and Trey Lockwood

Leadership Pin

Everest 4-Leaf Clovers: Ethan Miller

Fairview Willing Workers: Jacob Rieger

Mount Zion Rustlers: Allison Arment

Gold Pin

Mount Zion Rustlers: Mason Ward

Willis All-Stars: Kyle Hammersmith and Tatum Lockwood

Gold Guard Pin

Mount Zion Rustlers: Dannell Kopp

Willis All-Stars: Grete Olsen, Sarah Hutfles, Kailea Smith and Kade Tollefson

County Project Winners

Emmie Grimm: beef (junior), sheep (junior), swine (junior)

Kaden Smith: clothing (junior), plant science (junior), visual arts and crafts (junior)

Sarah Hutfles: clothing (senior)

Lyttia Linck: dog care and training (junior), horse (junior)

Kailea Smith: dog care and training (senior), leadership (senior), photography (senior), plant science (senior), fiber arts (senior), visual arts and crafts (senior), swine (senior)

Henley Wilhelm: energy management (junior), rabbits (junior), fiber arts (junior)

Chloe Hooper: entomology (junior)

Kirsten Smith: exploring 4-H

Carly Hartter: foods/nutrition (junior), pets (junior), reading (junior)

Grete Olsen: foods/nutrition (senior), rabbits (senior)

Emaleigh Baker: meat goats (junior)

Isaac Hartter: photography (junior), space tech (junior)

Ben Selland: poultry (junior)

Kyle Hammersmith: space tech (senior)

Kade Tollefson: wood science (senior)

Aiden Jamvold: welding (junior)

The Sabetha Herald1896 Posts

The Sabetha Herald has been serving Sabetha since 1876.


What Are Your Thoughts?


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password