Sixty-seven units collected

Sixty-seven units of blood were collected at the Sabetha Community Blood Drive held Tuesday, Nov. 21. These units were collected from 63 donors, including one first-time donor and nine double red donors.

First-time donor was Ryan M. Doyon. Double red donors included Nicholas E. Aberle, Douglas Allen, Dennis H. Baumgartner, Gerald Drahota, Steven L. Edelman, John Hibbard Feek, Keith G. Niehues, Brian L. Rokey and Jeffrey D. Wenger.

Other donors included the following: Stephen J. Aberle, Marcia Adams, William F. Arneson, Bradley J. Baker, Larry H. Bauerle, Sue Ellen Brockhoff, Larke Breanne Edelman, Lyla M. Edelman, Duane A. Eilert, Todd J. Evans, Rachel Fehr, Cynthia Fehr, Douglas B. Fortmeyer, Rodney Grimm, Joyce Grose, Lori K. Gruber, Denise E. Hall, Donna Halstead, Beth R. Hartter, Joshua Hartter, Scott Hill, Robin Hill, William M. Kent, Ann M. Kent, Geraldine J. Lauer, Steven R. Lukert, Peggy Manley, Timothy Manning, Ashley L. Martinez, Sandra J. Matney, Susan J. Meyer, James C. Meyer, Joyce M. Meyer, Dustin J. Millsap, Amanda Moore, Brenda Nenadov, Jeffrey Niehues, Gregory A. Renyer, Thomas J. Robinson, Denise J. Rokey, Piper H. Rokey, Beverly A. Ruddick, Kent P. Saylor, Gary L. Schreiber, Richard W. Smith, Laurel S. Smith, Lisa Marie Snyder, Allan C. Spellmeier, Adrian L. Strahm, Clark David Strahm, Cassandra Thompson, Debra Denise Wenger and Galen F. Wiltz.

Those volunteering at the blood drive were Lyla Edelman, Diane Hicks, Jerre Lauer and Jan Isch. The sponsor for the food was Sabetha Family Pharmacy.

The next drive will be held Tuesday, Jan. 23, 2018, at Sabetha City Hall.

The Sabetha Herald1896 Posts

The Sabetha Herald has been serving Sabetha since 1876.


What Are Your Thoughts?


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password