Warriors, Spurs take first in Biddy Ball Tournament

Submitted by Scott Burger

The Warriors defeated the Lakers by a score of 24-23 to win the fifth- and sixth-grade division of the Sabetha boys’ Biddyball Tournament on Saturday, Dec. 16.

Members of the Warriors team included Christian McAfee, Luke Renyer, Kyler Wenger, Kellen Wenger and Cole Grimes. Members of the Lakers team included Josh Grimm, Cole Hinton, Tyler Menold, Dalton Rokey and Will Ulrich.

The Suns defeated the Heat, 28-24, to earn third place. Members of the Suns team included Marcus Bauman, Jacob Enneking, Kalvin Evans, Isaac Hartter and Easton Bradbury. Members of the Heat team included Jacob Grimm, Mason Krogmann, Harper Schmelzle, Logan Lavoie and Nekoda Niehues.

In the first game of the tournament, the Warriors defeated the Heat 45-10, and the Lakers defeated the Suns 22-21.

In the third- and fourth-grade division, the Spurs took first place after winning the championship game against the Knicks with a score of 14-6. Members of the Spurs team included Kenton Farwell, Jacoby Jackman, Jayton Meyer, Cody Mitchell and Holden Edelman. Members of the Knicks team included Ike Tramp, Charlie Lukert, Joshua Enneking, Gavin Spellmeier and Ryder Smith.

The Thunder defeated the Bulls, 23-20, to win third place in the tournament. Members of the Thunder team included Crayton Lanter, Will Voos, Ben Aberle, Micah Lang and Josiah Richardson. Members of the Bulls team included Cole Menold, Jayce Rebant, Cameron Strathman, Lincoln Menold, Brody Severin and Isaac Schmid.

In the first game of the tournament, the Knicks defeated the Bulls, 27-24, and the Spurs defeated the Thunder, 23-15.

The Sabetha Herald1825 Posts

The Sabetha Herald has been serving Sabetha since 1876.


What Are Your Thoughts?


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password