University Scholarships: Kansas State University

Students at Kansas State University have earned nearly 13,700 academic scholarships for the 2017-18 academic year. Most of the scholarships are made possible through donations and gifts to the Kansas State University Foundation.

Overall, Kansas State University students have earned more than $34.4 million in scholarships for the current academic year. More than 11,000 scholarships totaling $24.1 million, were awarded to in-state students; more than 2,200 scholarships totaling $9.5 million were awarded to out-of-state students; and more than 360 scholarships totaling more than $690,000 were awarded to international students.

Local students awarded with scholarships are listed below.

Axtell: Adam Herting, Fairchild Scholarship and Gary and Sherry Mundhenke Engineering Scholarship.

Baileyville: Kaley Dalinghaus, Achievement Award; Theresa Koch, Foundation Scholarship; Katelyn Larkin, Penne-Bradley Scholarship; Dustin Rottinghaus, Bradley C. Heyka Memorial Scholarship in Finance, Glen O. and Charlene Schwandt Memorial Scholarship Fund, K-State Alumni Association Legacy Scholarship, Leadership Scholarship, Risk Management Scholarship, Vanier Family Business Administration Merit Scholarship; Bailey Schmitz, Transfer Achievement Award; Erin Schmitz, Leadership Scholarship; Jacob Schmitz, Foundation Plus Scholarship.

Bern: Christian Meyer, Leadership Scholarship; Eric Meyer, Art Glade Milling Science Scholarship, Queen of the Pantry Memorial Scholarship; Isaac Meyer, Medallion Scholarship, Norvin and Barbara Stunkel Scholarship in Livestock Production and Management; Micah Meyer, Arts and Sciences Fund for Excellence, Arts and Sciences Undergrad Research Scholarship, Lewis J. and Ernest A. Braun Pre-Medicine Scholarship.

Centralia: Blair Burdiek, Barbara Weigand Scholarship in Apparel Marketing, Philip and Mariette Orth Wildcat Scholarship; Breanna Hasenkamp, Achievement Award; Cassidy Haufler, Activity Scholarship; Matthew Haufler, Educational Opportunity Fund, Foundation Plus Scholarship, Mark and Brenda Brown Scholarship in Electrical and Computer Engineering; Collin Holthaus, Leadership Scholarship; Michelle Kohake, Achievement Award; McKenna Lueger, Putnam Scholarship; Emily Schmitz, Byron J. and Marjorie Hamon Warta Agriculture Scholarship; Logan Whetzal, Foundation Scholarship .

Corning: Drew Kramer, Achievement Award; Kori McNally, Achievement Award; Nathaniel Steinlage, Foundation Scholarship; Samuel Steinlage, John and Elizabeth Oswald Scholarship, Jon and Janice Isch Agriculture Scholarship.

Goff: Regan Hueske, Leadership Scholarship; Keri Pfrang, Transfer Achievement Award.

Sabetha: Michael Baumgartner, Achievement Award; Ashton Buser, Achievement Award; Trenton Cox, Foundation for Engineering at Kansas State University Fund; Laura Edelman, Leadership Scholarship; Broderick Frey, K-State Alumni Association Legacy Scholarship, Transfer Leadership Scholarship; Billy Hatfield, Marching Pride Scholars, Rosamond P. Haeberle Music Education Scholarship; Lauren Herbster, Leadership Scholarship; Samuel Hughes, Dennis K. Tapsak Memorial Scholarship, Foundation Scholarship; Nolan Keim, Patricia Farrow Raskob Financial Planning Scholarship; Grace Kuenzi, Activity Scholarship; Ellie Montgomery, Donald Smith Industrial Engineering Scholarship, Fred and Kathy White Industrial Engineering Scholarship, Leadership Scholarship; Blake Plattner, Charles D. Singelton Scholarship in Grain Science and Industry, Raymond and Geneva Dobbins Scholarship in Agriculture; Sarah Plum, Bachelor Controls Inc. Engineering Scholarship, Leadership Scholarship, Ted and Tori Baehr Engineering Scholarship; Treavor Schmelzle, Hal and Mary Siegele Scholars Fund, K-State Transfer Academic Award; Kelli Stallbaumer, Foundation Plus Scholarship, R.C. and Eva Finley Center on Aging Scholarship; Caleb Strahm, Vanier Family Scholarship at K-State Polytechnic, Vanier Leadership Scholarship-Polytechnic; Joshua Strahm, Don I. and Karen Kinney Norton Architectural Engineering Scholarship, Foundation Plus Scholarship, I.E.Thorson Fellowship, Professional Engineering Consultants, PA, Architectural Engineering Scholarship, Ralph and Dora Rogers Memorial Scholarship; Laif Strahm, Foundation Scholarship; Michaela Strahm, Charles H. and Colene Henson Butler Education Scholarship, College of Education Alumni Scholarship; Ryan Strahm, Foundation Scholarship, Rathbone Scholarship Fund; Anna Sunderland, Leadership Scholarship.

Seneca: Reagan Ahlquist, Agriculture Enhancement, Medallion Scholarship; Janie Bramhall, Elvon G. and Lydia E. Skeen Education Fund, Golda Donnelly Faulkner Memorial Scholarship; Abigail Enneking, R.C. and Eva Finley Center on Aging Scholarship; Isaac Ganstrom, Leadership Scholarship, Polytechnic Flight Scholarship; Colten Hammes, Achievement Award; Magdeline, Leadership Scholarship; Trevor Holthaus, Putnam Scholarship; Caitlyn Kohake, Leadership Scholarship; Cameron Korte, Foundation Plus Scholarship; Abbey Kramer, Dale Edwin and Nadean Joyce Zabel Engineering Scholarship, Leadership Scholarship; Ashley Kramer, IMSE Academy Scholarship, Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering Excellence Scholarship, John L. and Hazel N. Berry Scholarship, Leadership Scholarship, Stephen C. Redding Scholarships I and II; Lisa Olberding, COHO Digital Media Scholarship, Fairchild Scholarship, Jaconette L. Tietze Memorial Scholarship; Taylor Rusche, Achievement Award, Lynn and Hazel Russell Memorial Scholarship; Blake Scism, Arts and Sciences Fund for Excellence; Luke Sells, Elmer D. McCollum Alpha Tau Omega Scholarship, Foundation Plus Scholarship, Rathbone Scholarship Fund; Preston Sparling, Vanier Family Scholarship at K-State Polytechnic; Hannah Stallbaumer, R. D. and Mary C. Andersen Scholarship; Nicole Sudbeck, Foundation Scholarship, Henry M. Beachell Scholarship, Lambley Family Scholarship in Agronomy, Mader Scholarship, Roland J. Johnson Scholarship; Blake Uphaus, George S. and Monita McNeill Timmons Scholarship in Human Ecology, Lucile Hartmann Home Economics Scholarship, Medallion Scholarship; Naomi Wiegand, Fairchild Scholarship.

St. Benedict: Kathleen Huerter, Fairchild Scholarship.

Wetmore: Gerae Haverkamp, Dairy Scholarship; Kaleb Keehn, Ag Risk Solutions Scholarship, Agriculture Enhancement, First in Class Scholarship, Foundation Scholarship, Glenn L. and Doris A. Ellithorpe Fund; Jena Winkler, Leadership Scholarship.

The Sabetha Herald1835 Posts

The Sabetha Herald has been serving Sabetha since 1876.


What Are Your Thoughts?


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password