Post Secondary Honors: University of Kansas

More than 5,700 undergraduate students at the University of Kansas earned honor roll distinction for the fall 2017 semester.

The students, from KU’s Lawrence and Edwards campuses and the schools of Health Professions and Nursing in Kansas City, represent 94 of 105 Kansas counties, 43 other states and territories, and 42 other countries.

Area students on the honor roll include:

From Fairview: Nolan W. Brey, School of Journalism;

From Sabetha: Lindsey B. Aberle, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences; Adam Paul Herl, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences; Kellen J. Russell, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences; and Dayna Lea Williams, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences;

From Seneca: Bailey S. Freeman, School of Pharmacy; Tim C. Nolte, School of Health Professions; and Trent M. Schulte, School of Business;

From Wetmore: Jessica Keehn, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

The honor roll comprises undergraduates who meet requirements in the various academic units. Honor roll criteria vary among the university’s academic units. Some schools honor the top 10 percent of students enrolled, some establish a minimum grade point average, and others raise the minimum GPA for each year students are in school. Students must complete a minimum number of credit hours to be considered for the honor roll.

The Sabetha Herald1839 Posts

The Sabetha Herald has been serving Sabetha since 1876.


What Are Your Thoughts?


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password