Blood Drive: Drive collects the most pints since 2016

Herald Report

Ninety-six pints of blood were collected from 88 donors at the Tuesday, July 31, blood drive in Sabetha. This is the most units that have been collected in Sabetha since 2016.

Four donors achieved gallon status at the blood drive as well. Those donors are Douglas W. Wertenberger, one gallon; Gerald Drahota, one gallon; Peggy Manley, four gallons; and Todd Rokey, six gallons. These donors may pick up their gallon pins at the next blood drive, which is scheduled for Tuesday, Sept. 25.

Volunteers helping with the blood drive were Lyla Edelman, Diane Hicks, Jan Isch, JoAnn Walton and Jodi Nohl. Business sponsors for the food were Simpson Chiropractic and Downtown Coffee Company.

There were 11 first time donors and 12 double red donors.

First time donors included Caroline Baybutt, Tamela L. Epple, Mandy Funk, Leanna Hartter, Cale Lang, Ellie Montgomery, Alice Nichols, Brendan Rokey, Amy M. Schaffer, Rosie Strahm and Hannah Wertenberger.

Double red donors included Steven L. Edelman, Ronnie J. Edelman, John Hibbard Feek, Timmy W. Kellenberger, Megan Krebs, Dustin J. Millsap, Tyler Nickoley, David L. Spangler, Byron L. Stoller, John E. Suhr, Dale W. Ulrich and Douglas W. Wertenberger.

Other donors included William F. Arneson, Bradley J. Baker, Larry H. Bauerle, Gabrielle N. Bauman, Dennis H. Baumgartner, Sharon Broxterman, Derek G. Deters, Amber N. Deters, Gerald Drahota, Lyla M. Edelman, Duane A. Eilert, Todd J. Evans, Carole L. Feek, Douglas B. Fortmeyer, Vickie J. Goodman, Rodney Grimm, Lori K. Gruber, Nathaniel Haislip, Denise E. Hall, Joshua Hartter, Jacob D. Hartter, James A. Hartter, David D. Hartter, Mary Hartter, Beth R. Hartter, Jarod Hartter, Jed W. Hartter, Gerry M. Hertzel, Scott Hill, Robin Hill, Sheila M. Huls, Marilyn S. Kellenberger, Ann M. Kent, William M. Kent, Christine M. Krebs, Elizabeth M. Kroll, Geraldine J. Lauer, Rudolph M. Lehman, Roger C. Locher, Steven R. Lukert, Peggy Manley, Sandra J. Matney, Eldon D. Mellenbruch, Kinsey M. Menold, Susan J. Meyer, Kaleb G. Moeller, Linda S. Montgomery, Brenda Nenadov, Kevin B. Newth, Anthony Nichols, Lester J. Niehues, Gregory A. Renyer, Denise J. Rokey, Todd Rokey, Denise A. Schmelzle, Lisa Marie Snyder, Alice M. Sperfslage, Kirsten L. Steinlage, Gloria J Stoller, Clark David Strahm, Jocelyne V. Strahm, Craig Strahm, Melanie K. Teeter, Debra Denise Wenger and Galen F. Wiltz.

The Sabetha Herald1830 Posts

The Sabetha Herald has been serving Sabetha since 1876.


What Are Your Thoughts?


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password