Election Winners

U.S. House Rep., 2nd District
Steve Watkins
124,895 Votes, 48% of Votes

Kansas Governor
Laura Kelly
489,337 Votes, 48% of Votes

Kansas Secretary of State
Scott Schwab
536,472 Votes, 53% of Votes

Kansas Attorney General
Derek Schmidt
599,773 Votes, 59% of Votes

Kansas Commissioner of Insurance
Vicki Schmidt
628,635 Votes, 63% of Votes

Kansas State Treasurer
Jake LaTurner
584,039 Votes, 58% of Votes

Kansas House of Representatives, 62nd District
Randy Garber
6,130 Votes, 70% of Votes

Brown County Commissioner, District 1
Richard L. Lehmkuhl
911 Votes, 68.75% of Votes

Nemaha County Commissioner, District 1
Gary L. Scoby
1,234 Votes, 98.09% of Votes

District Judge, 22nd Judicial District, Division 1
James A. Patton

District Magistrate Judge, 22nd District, Position 3
Scott Anson

Court of Appeals Judges Retention
YES – Stephen D. Dill, Kim R. Schroeder, Henry W. Green Jr., Anthony J. Powell, Tom Malone, Michael B. Buser, Melissa Taylor Standridge

Editor’s Note: All results are as of 4 a.m. Wednesday, Nov. 7. All results are unofficial until canvassed by election officials. Full detailed results will be published in next week’s issue of The Herald.

The Sabetha Herald1830 Posts

The Sabetha Herald has been serving Sabetha since 1876.


What Are Your Thoughts?


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password