United 4 Youth Countywide

The United 4 Youth Countywide board met for their regular monthly meeting on Monday, Nov. 5, at the United 4 Youth board office in Seneca. Members present were Jason Drahota,…

Read More

Foundation awards more than $25,000 in Appleseed Innovative Grants

Submitted by Lynn Hartter USD 113 Foundation Board The USD 113 Foundation Board is pleased to announce the recipients of the Fall 2018 Appleseed Innovation Grants. The Appleseed Innovation Grants…

Read More

SHS presents “Seven Brides for Seven Brothers”

Sabetha High School students presented the musical, “Seven Brides for Seven Brothers,” on Thursday, November 8, Saturday, November 10 and Sunday, November 11. See more photos in our online gallery

Read More

Sabetha students to present ‘Seven Brides for Seven Brothers’

Note:  Due to the Sabetha High School Sectional Football contest on Friday, Nov. 9, the opening night performance for the SHS Musical, “Seven Brides for Seven Brothers,” has been moved…

Read More

Students attend Builders Club State Conference

Submitted by Doug Clark The Sabetha Middle School Builders Club traveled to the annual Builders Club State Conference on Saturday, Oct. 20, at Riley County Middle School. They were accompanied…

Read More

WHS to present ‘Aladdin, Jr.’ on November 1, 2 and 3

Submitted by Linda Boyd Taking a trip to the fabled city of Agrabah, Wetmore High School students will present Disney’s Aladdin, Jr., based on the 1992 Disney hit. The show…

Read More

Sabetha bands perform together

The Sabetha High School and Sabetha Middle School bands perform together during the football game on Friday, October 12. The combined bands totaled 80 students. Their halftime theme was songs... Read More

Morrill Tip Top 4-H Club participates in National 4-H Week

As part of National 4-H Week, the Morrill Tip-Top 4-H Club sponsors a coloring contest for Kindergarten through second grade students. Winners of the contest were FRONT ROW (L-R) Bristol... Read More

Honor Roll: Wetmore Middle School, Quarter 1

The following students were named to the honor roll for the first quarter of the 2018-19 academic year. High Honor Roll (4-0 GPA) Eighth grade: Faith Bloom. Seventh grade: Karis…

Read More

Honor Roll: Sabetha Middle School, Quarter 1

The following students were named to the honor roll for the first quarter of the 2018-19 academic year. Superintendent Honor Roll (4-0 GPA) Eighth grade: Penn Bachelor, Kate Beyer, Trinity…

Read More

SMS and SHS band students preform during halftime


Read More

FCCLA chapter hosts leadership conference

Submitted by Kinley Schuette, Vice President of Public Relations On Wednesday, Oct. 3, the Sabetha High School FCCLA Chapter hosted the FCCLA E-West District Fall Leadership Conference at NorthRidge Church, welcoming…

Read More

FFA members win awards at district competition

Submitted by Kara Beyer The Prairie Hills FFA Alumni recently presented checks and certificates to the following Sabetha High School FFA members for their placement at the District competition held…

Read More

WHS students share information about flu, freshmen fears, school food and pets

Keep the flu away from you Submitted by Ally Davis, WHS Student Correspondent With flu season nearing, people may be asking certain questions. What can I do to keep healthy?…

Read More

Sabetha PTO 10.1.18

Sabetha PTO met at the Sabetha Elementary School Library at 7 p.m. Monday, Oct. 1. Present were President Kara Tramp, Vice President Jennifer Ploeger, Secretary Hannah Dettwyler, Treasurer Jeanelle Plattner,…

Read More

Page 1 of 10


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password